Community Advisory Board

The MURDOCK Study Community Advisory Board was created in January 2010. Made up of local community leaders, the board provides Duke University’s MURDOCK Study leadership with a community voice. The group convenes biannually.

Members of the Community Advisory Board include:

  • Keri Allman, Executive Director, R3, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
  • Kenneth R. Argo, Certified Public Accountant/Trust Administrator
  • Lamar Barrier, Concord City Councilman, District 5
  • JoAnne Byerly, EdD, Superintendent (retired), Kannapolis City Schools
  • Brett Crosby, Executive Director, Kannapolis YMCA
  • Gayle Deal, Retired RN, CMC-NorthEast
  • Marie Dockery, Director, Community Free Clinic
  • Rita Dominguez, CHES, Latino Coordinator, Faith Community Health Ministry, Carolinas HealthCare System
  • Edward Hosack, Executive Director, Cooperative Christian Ministry
  • Reverend Andy Langford, Senior Pastor, Central United Methodist Church
  • Dianne Snyder, DHA, RN, Chancellor, Cabarrus College of Health Sciences
  • Mark Spitzer, MBA, Vice President of North Carolina Operations for Castle & Cooke
  • Edward Tyson, Retired Superintendent, Kannapolis Schools
  • Phyllis Wingate, Division President, CMC-NorthEast

Leave a Reply

MURDOCK study and more