Healthcare Advisory Board

The MURDOCK Study Healthcare Advisory Board was created in January 2009 and is made up of local healthcare providers in the region. This group brings their on-the-ground clinical perspective and is dedicated to engaging their patients awareness to the study. The group convenes biannually.

  • Ms. Keri Allman, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
  • Mr. Kenneth R. Argo, CPA/ Trust Admistrator
  • Dr. Joanne Byerly, Superintendent (retired), Kannapolis City Schools
  • Dr. Paul Campbell, Sanger Heart & Vascular Institute of the Carolinas
  • Ms. Marie Dockery, Director, The Community Free Clinic
  • Ms. Gerry Fenner, Kannapolis resident and author
  • Mr. John French, participant
  • Mr. Edward Hosack, Executive Director, Cooperative Christian Ministry
  • Dr. Robert Kinney, CMC-NE, Director of Research
  • Ms. Suzanne Knight, RN, MPH, Clinical Director at CHA
  • Reverend Andrew Langford, Pastor, Central United Methodist Church
  • Ms. Sarah McLellan, YMCA Director of Development & Community Engagement
  • Dr. Robert Mitchell, NorthEast Neurology
  • Dr. Wayne Phillip, Kannapolis Internal Medicine
  • Ms. Dianne Snyder, Chancellor, Cabarrus College of Health Sciences
  • Mr. Mark Spitzer, MBA, Vice President of North Carolina Operations for Castle & Cooke
  • Dr. Harold Thomas lll, Kannapolis Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Edward Tyson, Superintendent (retired) of Kannapolis Schools
  • Dr. Tony Walden, NorthEast Endocrinology
  • Ms. Phyllis Wingate, Division President, CMC-NorthEast

Leave a Reply

MURDOCK study and more